Postal Code

Request new features or changes to existing ones here
Post Reply
dyoung
Posts: 68
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2013 5:33 pm

Postal Code

Post by dyoung »

Here is what I noticed with the following settings.
Profile setting for Country is "disabled entirely" and Postal code is set for "user can update".
User tries to create an account but can not and is given the following error "You must enter a valid Canadian postal code".

Would it be possible to turn off the postal code check?

GregS
Site Admin
Posts: 240
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 4:58 pm

Re: Postal Code

Post by GregS »

I take it you're in a country other than Canada? There should perhaps instead be a way to indicate what country everyone should be from if the country field is disabled, instead of it assuming Canada just because that's where it was written.

dyoung
Posts: 68
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2013 5:33 pm

Re: Postal Code

Post by dyoung »

Yes, maybe connecting it to the organizations country.

SteffenFelix
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2016 4:34 am

Re: Postal Code

Post by SteffenFelix »

Hi Greg.

I'm trying to setup zuluru for a german website.
Did you work on this feature request?

Thanks
Steffen

GregS
Site Admin
Posts: 240
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 4:58 pm

Re: Postal Code

Post by GregS »

This will be handled in the new version, which is getting close to ready for final testing.

Post Reply