Postal Code

Request new features or changes to existing ones here

Postal Code

Postby dyoung » Wed Aug 06, 2014 10:22 am

Here is what I noticed with the following settings.
Profile setting for Country is "disabled entirely" and Postal code is set for "user can update".
User tries to create an account but can not and is given the following error "You must enter a valid Canadian postal code".

Would it be possible to turn off the postal code check?
dyoung
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2013 5:33 pm

Re: Postal Code

Postby GregS » Wed Aug 06, 2014 10:30 am

I take it you're in a country other than Canada? There should perhaps instead be a way to indicate what country everyone should be from if the country field is disabled, instead of it assuming Canada just because that's where it was written.
GregS
Site Admin
 
Posts: 236
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 4:58 pm

Re: Postal Code

Postby dyoung » Wed Aug 06, 2014 10:40 am

Yes, maybe connecting it to the organizations country.
dyoung
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2013 5:33 pm

Re: Postal Code

Postby SteffenFelix » Thu Apr 14, 2016 3:42 am

Hi Greg.

I'm trying to setup zuluru for a german website.
Did you work on this feature request?

Thanks
Steffen
SteffenFelix
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2016 4:34 am

Re: Postal Code

Postby GregS » Thu Apr 14, 2016 11:27 am

This will be handled in the new version, which is getting close to ready for final testing.
GregS
Site Admin
 
Posts: 236
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 4:58 pm


Return to Feature Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron